top of page
Modern Architecture

Annual Report 2022

On Tuesday, June 21st we held our Annual General Meeting at the Cultural Centre in Chateauguay. The AGM is held every year to share with our membership and partners what was accomplished during our fiscal year.

We were 43 in attendance, which consisted of the team of MWCN, the Board of Directors, members, and partners. After a statement recognizing the traditional territory and land acknowledgement of the Indigenous people a special mention was made since it was also National Indigenous Peoples Day. The AGM began with our President, Lise Brunette giving a speech about how MWCN has thrived during the pandemic as an organization committed to helping the community. The AGM continued as each staff member gave their report of the activities, the partnerships, and the community outreach that was developed during our fiscal year from April 2021-March 2022.

There were a few special announcements made during the evening, that made this AGM remarkable. First, a special announcement was made to honour one of our team members, Shannon Keyes. Shannon works as our Bright Beginnings Coordinator, and Pauline Wiedow, Executive Director, acknowledged the exceptional work that Shannon does throughout the year, highlighting the support that she provides for the families of the children she has in her class.

Another special moment during the AGM was for Pauline Wiedow, the Executive Director of MWCN. A few months ago, Pauline was awarded the Lieutenant-Governor Silver Medal Award. She was unfortunately unable to attend the ceremony, so the team of MWCN put on their thinking caps and came up with a plan to surprise Pauline during the AGM and present her with the medal. The surprise was successful, and it was a great moment of the AGM. Congratulations, Pauline!

The AGM was concluded with the election of the new Board of Directors which we would like to present to you.

MWCN - AGM Report 2022 (1).png

President: Lise Brunette

Vice President: Merlin Halliday

Treasurer: Don Rosenbaum

Secretary: Chuck Halliday

Director: Frank Cholette

Director: Tracy Wilkins

Director: Susan Parker

Director: Jayme McClintock

Director: Ian MacLeod

We would like to welcome our 2 new members of the board: Maureen Hoas and Lucy Khatchadourian, who have joined as directors.

We would also like to take this time to thank everyone who joined us at our AGM. It was a great night, and we are looking forward to our new fiscal year with lots of fun and exciting things planned, and to the next AGM in 2023!

bottom of page